Prior Copy

Specifies whether a information from prior status updates should be copied to the next status update.

Field

From the settings dialog you are able to specify the Prior Copy value.

Prior Copy

If this option is selected then new status updates will use the value from the prior status update as the default value. This can be used for values that do not change very often so the user does not need to type it in each time.